Captain Crunch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was a fun and easy recipe to do with the kids. Instead of placing the chicken breasts on a greased baking dish, I laid them on a bed of uncrushed cereal and poured honey over the top of it. very moist and nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curt B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mitchellville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
YUM!! First off buy the generic brand of captain crunch ans save some $$. I threw the cereal into the food processor along with Goya Adobe Seasoned Salt With Bitter Orange. I use chicken tenders, egg washed them, threw them in the Ziploc with the cereal and seasoning..shake, shake, shake. I fried mine instead of baking to they were crunchy, not soggy. A family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
There really isn't anything special about this recipe. It seems like it would have a really unique taste, but there is nothing about this recipe that wows. I would rather save my money and bread with flour or Bisquick than spend the four dollars to buy the cereal required. It's not bad chicken, but it's not really that good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I have made this twice. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty good. This last time I made it I added a little garlic powder, salt and pepper to the Cap'n Crunch. I also used chicken tenders. I liked it much better with these changes. I do not see how using egg would make a difference. The cereal coats nicely and stays in place. The cereal caramalizes a little. Swee, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Sadly these had a strange flavor and baking them seemed to cause the coating to have a sludgey/soggy sort of feel. If I tried these again I would try frying them instead, as well as adding seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Yum! Something different but very good! Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I was really skeptical of this recipe, but gave it a try and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SACMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I followed some of what other have done with the egg wash, and flour mix, but I did half Captain Crunch and half Corn Flakes. It turned out really sweet and juicy. My husband loved it, but I think I would use more corn flakes then captain crunch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have a different version of this recipe: 2 c crushed Cap'n Crunch, 1 egg, 1 c milk, 1 c flour, 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp pepper, 2 lb boneless chicken strips, oil for frying. Put crused cereal in a bowl, Beat egg and milk set aside, Stir flour & seasonings set aside. Dip chicken into flour mixture, shake off excess. Dip... into the egg mixture, coat well, then dip into cereal, coat well. Then fry and enjoy! A bit more flavor and more to my family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I took the advice of another review and did the flour/egg bath/cap crunch method. I put garlic and onion powder in the flour. The savory goes nice with the sweet Cap Crunch. I oven fried them and served them with honey mustard recipe found on this website! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States