Captain Crunch Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I tried this for the first time. My boys(9 and 6 yrs), who are Extremeley picky eaters.. LOVED this. They told me to make sure I say it was "Fantastic!" Thanks for an easy, and healthy alternative to fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASWTMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This was tasty. I thought it would come out really sweet, but the sweetness was very subtle and the chicken was very moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
My sister made this for a family party & I was skeptical. It was absolutely delicious! She served it with garlic mashed potatoes & everybody had seconds (even the picky kids)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I crushed the cereal in a food processer much easier to coat the chicken and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
VERY EASY AND GOOD. i cut the chicken into strips, that cuts the cooking time down by half, and serve it with fries and ranch dressing. definitely a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I love the captain crunch chicken, I have been having it for years. Its easier to coat with the cereal if you dip the chicken in some flour and some beaten eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Great recipe-not as sweet as you think it will turn out to be. I needed to coat only two chicken breasts, and ended up only using about 1 cup of cereal. Dipping the chicken in egg first helps them to be evenly coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
If you follow the recipe the way it is, this is a 1*, however, with the addition of the following you will have better results. I based my rating on those additions. You need to make the Captain Crunch cereal very, very fine. With that also grind up very fine regular Corn Flakes. Mix those together. Also make an egg wash to dip the chicken into. Finally, mix a little flour, garlic powder, onion powder and freshly ground black pepper, together. Order should be: egg wash, flour mixture, cereal mixture. Also, I fry my tenders instead of baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
We loved this! I didn't have Cap'n Crunch so I picked the cereal I had with the most sugar - Smart Start. I compared nutritional info and it has similar calories and sugar, but much less sodium. I used egg wash which was suggested in prior postings. I also thought an hour was a little long so used a thermometer to 175. It was done in about 40 minutes. Moist, crunchy, tasty, with just a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
My kids LOVE this. My son usually won't eat anything that resembles a piece of real chicken.....but he gobbles up this recipe and requests it for special meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States