Caprese on a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These are a quick, easy & delicious app that everyone loves! Looks beautiful on a plate with fresh ingredients. I drizzle a balsamic reduction on top (boil 1 C balsamic vinegar w/ 1/4 C honey) still add some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I sliced the tomatoes in half and gave them a bit of salt. It added a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hollwitz Tye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Both healthy and delicious. Try adding black olives (could be halves), they add both color and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have been making these for years and everybody LOVES them! Instead of putting a basil leaf of the stick, I just alternate the mozzarella and the cherry tomatoes. Then before serving, I roll up the basil leaves and cut them to make ribbons, I sprinkle over the skewers. Then....I take some balsamic vinaigrette and drizzle over everything. So easy, but so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I just put everything in a bowl instead of on skewers. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marino, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very cute to serve and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
good, but it is what it is. Tomatoes, cheese and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Fantastic! I used longer bbq type skewers, and the presentation was amazing! Very festive with the green and red. I great light appetizer among the sea of heavy dips and cheeses! My pint made 16 skewers, and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
So simple, always elegant! I am one of those who drizzles with the balsamic glaze (though I generally have it on hand from Trader Joe's and don't make my own!) I lay them out on a lovely white rectangular platter and they are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Delicious and easy. Trickiest part is pronouncing it (I always forget how to pronounce this word for some reason.. "cah-PREHY-zay": for my future reference :-) I used a marinated mozzarella so didn't add salt, pepper, or oil. Will chuck on a splash of balsamic next time. I used fancy cherry tomatoes which were a variety of types/colors but the best tasting were definitely the red cherry tomatoes- so I will stick with red in future. I used slightly-longer-than toothpick-length, skewer size (fat) wooden picks and they were perfect. Quite yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States