Caprese Salad with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Simple and delicious! I personally loved the balsamic reduction but drizzled very little on the main dish (for people who might not like the sweetness of it) and served a bowl of it on the side for those who might want more. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Wow ... this reduction adds interest! My guests were enjoying and trying to figure out what made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
The dressing was Way too sweet - I even reduced the honey by half and it did not serve the ingredients well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Super expensive recipe if you don't grow the tomatoes and basil, but the right way to do the Caprese salad...the balsamic reduction is nice and easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
wonderful recipe I enjoyed making. Using the microwave for reduction turned out well, and probably faster. Took 5, 2 minute cycles in a 3 cup glass measure (1100 watt microwave) to reduce to 1/3 cup. Used nicely ripened Campari tomatoes to best approximate "SUMMER TOMATOES", fresh local organic hydroponic basil and lovely BelGioiso fresh mozz. A beautiful presentation! Tastes vary..you may enjoy the honey in this, our family did not, so we'll continue to stick with the traditional EEVO/balsamic drizzle we've always used. Good balsamic vinegar is expensive, so using a whole cup was a great experiment..... It is April here in NE..can't wait for REAL summer tomatoes :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Solid recipe. Like others, though, the reduction took closer to 20 to 25 for the reduction
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Worcester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
First time I tried this, it wouldn't reduce to 1/3 cup even after simmering for 30 minutes. When it cooled off it was very gluey in consistency. Tried again, and followed directions exactly (simmered 10 mins), and after it cooled it was the PERFECT consistency. It does NOT reduce down much so I only make about 1/2 the recipe, but it makes a delicious caprese and is SUPER EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is always a favorite treat of mine when the tomatoes are at it's juiciest. And this recipe is just yum-O! TY I love the taste of balsamic reduction on tomatoes, basil and fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Hands down FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States