Caprese Salad with Balsamic Reduction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is always a favorite treat of mine when the tomatoes are at it's juiciest. And this recipe is just yum-O! TY I love the taste of balsamic reduction on tomatoes, basil and fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Hands down FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is delicious. I wanted to try it but didn't have any mozzarella so I used shredded Swiss -was very good. Next time I'll try mozzarella. I cut the dressing in half and there was still dressing left over. But I like very little dressing on my salad. I also put a thin bed of spring greens under tomatoes. Tomatoes were fresh from my garden - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used to do a similar recipe and just drizzle balsamic vinegar over the tomatoes, basil and cheese. This is way...way better! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I loved this. The reduction was easy to do in the microwave. We grew a new tomato this year "Golden Jubilee" that was fantastic in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
A Caprese salad is always a perfect summer salad to me. I never got around to doing this for the May 24, 2013 Recipe Group Selection, but better late than never. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Nothing screams summer to me more than a nice caprese salad! I cut back the balsamic to about 1/4 cup and just added about 1 tablespoon of honey. Even after reduced slightly, it was more than enough for a light drizzle. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Instead of the basil I cooked up some pancetta and it added a great flavor to this already yummy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I want to give this 3 stars but my hubby liked it so he wins and because I didn't hate it, I just didn't really care for the balsamic reduction. I will definitely admit that I could have done it wrong because it took way longer than 10 minutes. I probably won't make it again and I don't know that it was memorable enough for my husband to request it. We shall see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I'd never tried Balsamic reduction before, but it was really easy and tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn J

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States