Caprese Salad With Grilled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I was really disappointed with the marinade and toughness of the steak. I marinated it for a good 6 hours but the marinade does not have enough liquid. I even used tenderized flank steak. I would suggest using a different juicier marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 13, July 2013 ~ Flank steak is the one cut of steak that I do enjoy, and this was a good recipe to use it on. I marinated the steak over night, so it was well seasoned when it was time to grill. I mixed up the olive oil, tomatoes, mozzarella, basil, garlic and onion (I added those) in the morning so that the flavors would be well blended. I did use a mixture of romaine and spinach leaves as that is what I had on hand. This was very quick to pull together and made for a nice filling meal on a hot summer day. The grilling time of 5 minutes per side at medium-high temps produced a perfect 140° steak. I served this salad with ‘Unbelievable Grilled Garlic Bread’ from AR and we had a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Ideal healthy summertime meal, especially when it's hot. Easy enough to make and tastes great. I however used another marinade for the flank steak (not that there is anything wrong with the one noted for the recipe) and used a Spring Mix that I added Butter Lettuce to because my store does not carry a Butter Lettuce Mix. Light and filling without leaving you stuffed. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Recipe Group 7/13/13. Very light and refreshing salad. The tomato mixture with the basil was delicious. Garlic was not overpowering. And the balsamic dressing was just enough with the EVOO to not need any other additional dressing. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was fabulous! I did not have flank steak, so substituted flat iron steak. My husband hates tomatoes but he literally cleaned his plate! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
The taste is so good and refresh with the flank steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SailingDidi!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We all loved this...my son is flank steak addict. My father used to just put this over arugula and rice...this is so much better and healthier. Great Job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States