Caprese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Love this recipe! I made this today for lunch with friends. It turned out beautifully and was very filling. The only thing we all agreed on, is to add some pancetta next time. Bacon makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe! I made this yesterday and last week for my family, as I just had an urge to make a quiche (the first time was a trial round). Because I couldn't get hold of any basil or mozzarella, I instead used oregano (apparently a good basil substitute!) and parmesan. I took one of the reviews into consideration, and added lite cream to the 8 eggs for a fluffier, lighter texture. I made my own pastry and also added diced button mushrooms the second time - it turned out perfectly! The caramelized onions with the added herbs and tomatoes created such a great, heartwarming flavour, and the addition of mushrooms added just a little bit more texture to the filling. I will definitely make this again! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Sunday family dinner and they ate every crumb -even the pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Very easy and tastes GREAT! Didn't have a pie pan so I used a Corning Ware dish. We eat this for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I never have fresh tomatoes on hand so I use canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I omitted the onions because my boyfriend doesn't like them, but I'm sure they would be very good in this recipe. I also added a bit of parmesan cheese...maybe about an ounce or two. It was easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
My first time making quiche, easy and delicious. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was fantastic! I wouldn't change a thing and I couldn't stop eating it! I used about 3/4 of a 2 cup bag of shredded mozzarella and 5 big leaves of basil. I think the only thing I may do next time (if I have more time) is make homemade pastry because it is so much better than store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKFIREBALL21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
A very tasty quiche- the caramelized onions are so good in this! I only had 6 eggs, so I added in 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This turned out great. I did not have fresh basil or fresh mozzarella so I used dried basil, and shredded mozzarella. I only had 6 eggs so I added 1/2 cup of milk. I also added 10oz of frozen spinach (thawed and drained)Everyone raved about how yummy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdenaSunrise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I thought I had a pie crust when I began making this; went to the deep freeze and found only mini crusts. I didn't use all the egg mixture and cheese. Also, I had to substitute a few things (spinach for basil leaves and a little basil leaves seasoning) and added some olives. If you like cheesy, doughy food like we do, these mini quiches are little pieces of heaven:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States