Caprese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made this for Faceless Frenzy July 2012. This has great flavor but made with 8 eggs and no milk or cream makes it is rather dense. I would use 4 or 5 eggs and about a cup of half and half or cream. This is perfect for a summer brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe! I made this yesterday and last week for my family, as I just had an urge to make a quiche (the first time was a trial round). Because I couldn't get hold of any basil or mozzarella, I instead used oregano (apparently a good basil substitute!) and parmesan. I took one of the reviews into consideration, and added lite cream to the 8 eggs for a fluffier, lighter texture. I made my own pastry and also added diced button mushrooms the second time - it turned out perfectly! The caramelized onions with the added herbs and tomatoes created such a great, heartwarming flavour, and the addition of mushrooms added just a little bit more texture to the filling. I will definitely make this again! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
A very tasty quiche- the caramelized onions are so good in this! I only had 6 eggs, so I added in 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was fantastic! I wouldn't change a thing and I couldn't stop eating it! I used about 3/4 of a 2 cup bag of shredded mozzarella and 5 big leaves of basil. I think the only thing I may do next time (if I have more time) is make homemade pastry because it is so much better than store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Used 4 eggs, a half cup of milk and 1Tbsp of mayo. Split the cheese in half and layered half on bottom and half on top just before the egg mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Family LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Yum! (I only had 6 eggs, though. So I did use 1/2C heavy cream and 1/2C skim milk.) The caramelized onions really made a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstabler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Sunday family dinner and they ate every crumb -even the pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I thought I had a pie crust when I began making this; went to the deep freeze and found only mini crusts. I didn't use all the egg mixture and cheese. Also, I had to substitute a few things (spinach for basil leaves and a little basil leaves seasoning) and added some olives. If you like cheesy, doughy food like we do, these mini quiches are little pieces of heaven:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Flavor is good, but if you are really using fresh mozarella, I think you need to get some of the water out of it and or the tomatoes first. Took twice as long as it said to cook and still had some liquid in pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States