Caprese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made this for Faceless Frenzy July 2012. This has great flavor but made with 8 eggs and no milk or cream makes it is rather dense. I would use 4 or 5 eggs and about a cup of half and half or cream. This is perfect for a summer brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe! I made this yesterday and last week for my family, as I just had an urge to make a quiche (the first time was a trial round). Because I couldn't get hold of any basil or mozzarella, I instead used oregano (apparently a good basil substitute!) and parmesan. I took one of the reviews into consideration, and added lite cream to the 8 eggs for a fluffier, lighter texture. I made my own pastry and also added diced button mushrooms the second time - it turned out perfectly! The caramelized onions with the added herbs and tomatoes created such a great, heartwarming flavour, and the addition of mushrooms added just a little bit more texture to the filling. I will definitely make this again! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
A very tasty quiche- the caramelized onions are so good in this! I only had 6 eggs, so I added in 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent! I added bacon and mushrooms. I fried the onions in the bacon pan. I used lots of dried basil. I doubled the recipe and froze extras for kids lunches (in small tarts) and quick meals. I used 13 eggs and some milk and cream. This made three tender flake pies and twelve mini tarts. I also used a combo of cheeses, some homemade. Probably the best quiche I have ever made. I also used strained canned tomatoes as I had no fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This was fantastic! I wouldn't change a thing and I couldn't stop eating it! I used about 3/4 of a 2 cup bag of shredded mozzarella and 5 big leaves of basil. I think the only thing I may do next time (if I have more time) is make homemade pastry because it is so much better than store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Family LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Simple and worth making again! I think I'll add more basil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Great with feta too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
not that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was terrific! I wanted something with some meat to it so I added5 strips of bacon and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States