Caprese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by WildliferJess
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was a hit! Easy to make and delicious! I made some minor alterations, adding Canadian bacon and mixing in raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent! I added bacon and mushrooms. I fried the onions in the bacon pan. I used lots of dried basil. I doubled the recipe and froze extras for kids lunches (in small tarts) and quick meals. I used 13 eggs and some milk and cream. This made three tender flake pies and twelve mini tarts. I also used a combo of cheeses, some homemade. Probably the best quiche I have ever made. I also used strained canned tomatoes as I had no fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
There wasn't enough flavor to recommend this recipe to others. Consistency was good - took about an hour to bake. I used the fresh sliced mozzarella on the bottom, not the shredded and perhaps that took away from the flavors of the basil and tomatoes because the slices were a quarter inch thick and it seemed to be more of a cheese quiche than anything else. I added a little heavy cream and used one less egg than was listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Every time I make this quiche everyone wants the recipe. I find it takes a little longer than 40 minutes to cook and at least 10 minutes to set up so I allow a bit more time than the recipe calls for. I've also varied the cheeses - last time I used about 9 oz mozzarella and 3 oz gruyere which was delicious. And if you have the option of using tomatoes fresh from the garden, that's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Used 4 eggs, a half cup of milk and 1Tbsp of mayo. Split the cheese in half and layered half on bottom and half on top just before the egg mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Family LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Yum! (I only had 6 eggs, though. So I did use 1/2C heavy cream and 1/2C skim milk.) The caramelized onions really made a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie McReynolds Dombalis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Sunday family dinner and they ate every crumb -even the pickiest eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I thought I had a pie crust when I began making this; went to the deep freeze and found only mini crusts. I didn't use all the egg mixture and cheese. Also, I had to substitute a few things (spinach for basil leaves and a little basil leaves seasoning) and added some olives. If you like cheesy, doughy food like we do, these mini quiches are little pieces of heaven:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Flavor is good, but if you are really using fresh mozarella, I think you need to get some of the water out of it and or the tomatoes first. Took twice as long as it said to cook and still had some liquid in pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States