Caprese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was delicious! Chicken is moist and flavorful. I didn't heat the tomato on my, just my personal preference. I also substituted the chicken for a slice of french baguette with garlic butter and herbs for my vegetarian mother in law.. also a delicious way to eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe rocks! As others, I did not bake the tomato. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Wow the marinade really made this chicken amazing. I thought the mozzarella and tomato were a bit of an overkill but the rest of my family loved it. I don't really like that much cheese. I've also just grilled the chicken with out the cheese and this also turned out great. All in all this is a great simple recipe and a different way to make chicken. I will defiantly be making this again. The best meal I made with this chicken is grilled chicken and asparagus in balsamic vinegar or leak salad with a vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
5 stars for great flavor and being a quick and easy recipe that tastes like it took a lot more effort! Made the recipe exactly as indicated, except that my husband and I love the rich flavor of goat cheese, so we added a little to our pieces and left the kids' with just the mozzarella. Fantastic! The only change I'll make next time around is to pound the chicken breasts before marinating -- not to tenderize, because the marinade already does a great job of that, but because I want more surface area for the marinade to soak into. This is one I'll definitely keep on hand for when company's coming, but I don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devan
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So good. I used cherry tomatoes and sauteed the tomatoes and basil before topping the chicken. The marinade was delicious! Very moist and tender chicken that wasn't bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe. I did not use seasoning at all. I cut the breast thin and marinated it in Ken's Lite Northern Italian w/Basil & Romano dressing overnight. I love basil so I layered it basil, tomato, basil, cheese. Once cooked I added more basil on top. It was delish!!!!! Could not believe it was with no seasoning. Instead, I sautéed the chicken in olive oil. I actually forgot to add the balsamic vinegar and it was awesome without it. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a really delicious and flavorful chicken recipe. The marinade gave it an abundance of flavors so I didn’t see the need to add balsamic vinaigrette at the end. For presentation, I added the slice of fresh mozzarella on top of the tomato. This was a nice evening meal to enjoy with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. Many Italian restaurants should do as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Beautiful presentation! Easy to made and quick I served the chicken on a bed of sautéed spinach and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Healthy, delicious, and easy. I used 1" tomatoes cut in half, cut up the basil, and stirred together with salt and pepper. Then added it all to the skillet and covered for a few minutes, after melting the cheese. It looked very appetizing and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States