Caprese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Five star all the way! Beautiful chicken....served with homemade marinara and spaghetti....the bomb! Can't wait to show it off to dinner guests! Thank you for this recipe....follow it exactly and you will be the star in your kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
YUUMMMMMEEEEEE! I followed it exactly as written with one minor substitution. The taste and texture is wonderful, never picked up a knife because they were still tender. I did use thinner breasts, not too thick. I didn't have fresh basil so I used about a 1/2 inch squeeze of basil puree from a bottle. (usually right next to the fresh herbs in the supermarket) I spread it on the breasts right before adding the mozzarella and tomatoes. Make sure you use FRESH mozzarella people! MY 14 y.o. daughter, who doesn't like fresh tomatoes, gobbled it up and asked if there was anymore! The rest of the crowd said, "make more next time!" And it LOOKS so gourmet too. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
We loved this! The addition of the Montreal chicken seasoning in the marinade was awesome! I baked these for 30 minutes at 350 and then 7 minutes more with the cheese on top to melt. I added the tomato at the e,d after baking, as I find cooked tomatoes to be too soggy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Does the marinade and 1 slice of mozz. cheese really make each chicken breast 583 calories? Very Tasty, but not quite as light as I would have suspected. Will make this again for sure, just have to include low cal sides - I did a side of Tomato soup, and dropped the fresh basil in. Very good pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was delicious! Chicken is moist and flavorful. I didn't heat the tomato on my, just my personal preference. I also substituted the chicken for a slice of french baguette with garlic butter and herbs for my vegetarian mother in law.. also a delicious way to eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I loved this recipe. I did not use seasoning at all. I cut the breast thin and marinated it in Ken's Lite Northern Italian w/Basil & Romano dressing overnight. I love basil so I layered it basil, tomato, basil, cheese. Once cooked I added more basil on top. It was delish!!!!! Could not believe it was with no seasoning. Instead, I sautéed the chicken in olive oil. I actually forgot to add the balsamic vinegar and it was awesome without it. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Beautiful presentation! Easy to made and quick I served the chicken on a bed of sautéed spinach and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Wow the marinade really made this chicken amazing. I thought the mozzarella and tomato were a bit of an overkill but the rest of my family loved it. I don't really like that much cheese. I've also just grilled the chicken with out the cheese and this also turned out great. All in all this is a great simple recipe and a different way to make chicken. I will defiantly be making this again. The best meal I made with this chicken is grilled chicken and asparagus in balsamic vinegar or leak salad with a vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe rocks! As others, I did not bake the tomato. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
5 stars for great flavor and being a quick and easy recipe that tastes like it took a lot more effort! Made the recipe exactly as indicated, except that my husband and I love the rich flavor of goat cheese, so we added a little to our pieces and left the kids' with just the mozzarella. Fantastic! The only change I'll make next time around is to pound the chicken breasts before marinating -- not to tenderize, because the marinade already does a great job of that, but because I want more surface area for the marinade to soak into. This is one I'll definitely keep on hand for when company's coming, but I don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States