Caprese Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I also love Insalata Caprese, but it turns out I like it cold and without chicken! The marinated chicken was fine - tender and flavorful - typical for marinated chicken and nothing special. I used a full 9 oz jar of Italian dressing because I didn't want 1 oz leftover. I thought it needed extra tomatoes, mozzarella and basil. It certainly was easy, but I found it to be boring and I didn't care for a warmed up tomato on top of my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious. Used shredded mozzarella and halved cherry tomaotes, because that's what I had and grilled the chicken outdoors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe is wonderfully flavorful, and the chicken was very tender. I skipped the chicken seasoning because I felt there would be enough flavor from the Italian dressing and seasoning. The chicken was grilled on the BBQ using wood chips which added flavor. I added the mozzarella and tomato at the end, and put the grill lid down to allow the cheese to melt which saved a dirty pan. I cut my fresh basil into a chiffonade because a whole leaf can be overwhelming as well as more difficult to eat. Since the breasts were large, I sliced them horizontally. We liked the thinner chicken, and it cooked quicker. My family raved about this recipe, asking me to "star" it so I can make it again. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe is a keeper! I followed recipe except I used boneless skinless thigh cause there are smaller portions. Just smelling it made my mouth water. When tasting the burst of flavor was wonderful. Paired it with Zesty Zucchini And Squash also here and rice. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The entire family loved this recipe. It is usually hard to make chicken breast juicy and tender, but it was not a problem with this recipe and cooking directions. I cooked it longer then the directions stated, since I was measuring the temp to make sure it reach 165 degrees, prior to adding cheese and tomatoes, so I likely overcooked it, but there where no negative effects that I could detect. Great recipe-thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. Many Italian restaurants should do as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a really delicious and flavorful chicken recipe. The marinade gave it an abundance of flavors so I didn’t see the need to add balsamic vinaigrette at the end. For presentation, I added the slice of fresh mozzarella on top of the tomato. This was a nice evening meal to enjoy with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Healthy, delicious, and easy. I used 1" tomatoes cut in half, cut up the basil, and stirred together with salt and pepper. Then added it all to the skillet and covered for a few minutes, after melting the cheese. It looked very appetizing and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devan
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So good. I used cherry tomatoes and sauteed the tomatoes and basil before topping the chicken. The marinade was delicious! Very moist and tender chicken that wasn't bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
5 stars for great flavor and being a quick and easy recipe that tastes like it took a lot more effort! Made the recipe exactly as indicated, except that my husband and I love the rich flavor of goat cheese, so we added a little to our pieces and left the kids' with just the mozzarella. Fantastic! The only change I'll make next time around is to pound the chicken breasts before marinating -- not to tenderize, because the marinade already does a great job of that, but because I want more surface area for the marinade to soak into. This is one I'll definitely keep on hand for when company's coming, but I don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States