Caprese Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made the burgers as the original recipe was submitted, not with the submitters revisions, and we loved it. I'm sure it will be just as good with her revisions, which I will try the next time. The burger was moist and full of flavor. We really enjoyed the marinated tomatoes on this burger. The only thing that could have made this better, is if I would have had homemade hamburger buns......there is always next time. With the start of grilling season upon us, I know we will be having this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly, aside from doubling it. It was delicious and everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Amazing. Wonderful mix of flavors. Will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
these were so yummy, I made them again the next night. Even my picky eater loved them! I did add some bread crumbs the second time becuase they are a little soft and need some help staying together. I also used balsamic glaze to top the burgers rather than marinating the tomatoes, which is a great pantry staple to keep around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naverymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe! Lots of flavor and it takes burgers to a new level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I'm not sure why my reviews are being edited considering my opinions are always fair and non judgmental. Some recipes are hands down winners and some aren't. So, here's my second attempt at writing an honest review. Neither my hubs or I were all that impressed with these burgers. The concept is GREAT, but the end result is lacking. Our burgers shrunk to tiny little patties, but the real deal breaker was how overcooked these were. My hubby suggested that we use chuck or round next time (at minimum 80% lean beef), and I have to agree. All said and done, I absolutely am in love with your idea and think this has real star potential, but I'll definitely make a few changes to ensure a better outcome next time. Thanks for sharing your unique recipe, Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Truly amazing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Just made these for the first time and they were as good as they sound. I served them on nice crusty rolls because they deserve it and added a splash more balsamic on top because my daughter and I love it. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Deysenroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
These are awesome and juicy, we used pretzel buns, they kicked butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States