Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made the recipe as-is for a bridal shower, except that I doubled it. They were gone in no time. So incredibly simple yet they look elegant and taste delicious. I will definitely be making this again for future cocktail parties. They are fun to make on decorated toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe is quick and very easy to make. I added a little Italian Seasoning to the mix and halved the grape tomatoes to make it easier to eat. Next time I will drizzle some Balsomic Vinagrette over the top to add some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made these for a shower and they turned out very well but I slightly modified the recipe. I cut the tomatoes in half and speared half a tomato, a piece of basil (small leaf or half a large leaf, NOT chopped), half a mozzarella ball, and then the other half of the tomato. I salted and peppered and then added balsamic vinegar. I also used the mozzarella that was in italian herb seasoning at the store. It was great! Can't make these too far ahead of time though because the basil will wilt a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Excellent and very easy; use the best mozarella you can buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
this is such an easy salad or app! i do add a little balsamic vinager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Cute and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was really easy and amazing. My family demolished it within minutes. I will definitely be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were great! I took them to a bachelorette party and everyone loved them. I did cut the olive oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by lovinghappyhome
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A very good recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is one of my favorite things to eat. I never thought to put it on tooth picks like little skewers though! Great Idea. I use fresh Mozzarella balls instead of cubed and add balsamic vinegar. I Think it may also taste good with red wine vinegar? I will try that soon. I typically eat this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States