Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I haven't tried this yet, but I've made lots of tomato salads. I am going to try this ,but add some fresh or granulated garlic and let it marinade for a which is what I do with all my tomato salads. Oh, and please don't add vinegar to tomato salad per my Italian grandma..... tomatoes already have acid. I'm glad Jessi didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made over 300 of these for my son's wedding. I marinated the boconccini and tomatoes in herbs, oil, and white balsamic overnight. I like the white balsamic because it doesn't discolor the cheese, and it has a mellower flavor than red. I used short wooden skewers so they were generous - 2 each cheese and tomatoes. One of my favorite appetizers, and SO easy, lovely to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have also made this appetizer by simply wrapping, or placing a piece of, a basil leaf on top of the mozarella (I use the fresh mozarella pearls. Then I skewer it and on the bottom use the tomato which has been sliced to have a flat side (flat side down on the plate). Place them on a platter and drizzle with balsamic glaze. So delicious and makes a beautiful plate! These are really pretty because of the color for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
easy and good with basil from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
easy to make, nice on platter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Extremely nice recipe. Definitely tasty. I added Balsamic Vinegar for a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Also delicious with Italian butter poured over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxalie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made these for an "appetizer day" at work and everyone loved them! I mixed olive oil and balsamic vinegar together in small bowl and taste tested until it was the right amount of both and tossed with rest of ingredients. Very yummy! They were all gone which is always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurel88
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great for a quick appetizer! I cut up mozzarella cheese sticks into chunks as they were cheaper than a ball of cheese and easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great appetizer and healthy snack. I use the Formaggio marinated mozzarella balls from costco and cut them in half. Sometimes I cut the tomatoes in half depending on their size. I also but a folded basil leaf in the middle. Once the skewers are done, I drizzle with the marinade and some balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texashugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States