Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum! I love caprese at restaurants and this was a wonderful finger food! I put the basil leaf on the toothpick in between the tomato and mozzarella ball. These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So good!!! Trying to post a picture, but it won't let me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made these for a barbecue and they were a huge hit! Perfect summer appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious with fresh from the garden cherry tomatoes and basil! This is a yummy treat and so easy to prepare. Added a sprinkle of garlic powder. Will make thus often all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I make this but drizzle it with a reduced balsamic glaze. mmmmm -good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
OK, when I got this in my inbox, I first thought it said "Corpse on a Stick". I thought, it's not Halloween already is it? For the record it was August 22, LOL. But I made them and they are wonderful. I will be making a bunch for my son's wedding picnic in a couple of weeks. Took others suggestions and added balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have made something similar to this, but stacked on a cracker: slice or fresh mozzarella, bit of tomato, basil leaf, drizzle with olive oil. so scrumptious. I shall make these skewers, too. Some great ideas offered for this recipe, too. woohoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is a keeper and so simple to make... We did them a little differently by omitting the olive oil and substituting Balsamic Vinegar. We assembled the tomatoes, basil leaf and mozzarella (we used the mozzarella pearls that are available here) on the stick and then just drizzled the balsamic vinegar over them... totally delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Duncanson Heseltine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is one of my favorites to serve at family nights when my kids and grandkids drop by. It is fast easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Grandview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I make these all the time, except I use a balsamic vinegarette to marinate them in and to add a great flavor. Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States