Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
We love these and they always go over so well. I made exactly as written. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I agree that good mozzarella and marinating is the key to making this outstanding, and not just okay. I didn't have much time so I wasn't able to marinate them any. I used kabobs and made a ton for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Our garden produces tonsof grape tomatoes and more basil than we could ever eat...until this recipe came along, now we dont have enough of either :) LOVE LOVE LOVE this. I do reduce the amount of oil to about 1-1.25 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good, light and refreshing ... teases the appetite and makes you ready for more ~ ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These were an absolute hit at a party we had! Absolutely perfect! The fresh basil makes them so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is a very easy & delicious recipe. I tweeked it by adding 4 tablespoons of golden balsamic vinegar (because I didn't want to change the color) plus 1 clove of minced garlic, 1/2 teaspoon Italian Seasoning herbs, & a half a pinch of chili flakes for a touch of heat. Allow to marinate for 3+ hours. I did not chop the basil or put it in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
We have had these many times recently! We love them! I make it this way for my dad and then I put the mozzarella and tomatoes in a large Ziploc and add about 3 tablespoons of balsamic vinaigrette salad dressing. This way everyone gets a different flavor! We LOVE These!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom&nunu

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I give this recipe a 5 star because not only was it delicious, but it was so EASY, my favorite ingredient for a recipe. I followed the recipe as is, using boconccini mozerella balls, and I added balsamic vinegar and marinated for approx 3 hours before serving. I wish that I had time to take a picture, but they were such a hit that they were gone in minutes. I'm making this one again for Christmas Eve. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe Jessi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I really liked this. A premium mozzaella is a must. I used a deli mozzarella and it just made it so so. Tasted better after sitting over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These have been the highlight of my summer! I've taken them to parties and love them the next day for lunch or with a sandwich or salad. Tip for buying ingred: ~25 grape tomatoes (Santa Sweets) per container, ~45 sm mozzarella balls per container, party picks come 50/pk. I skewer tomatoe, basil/basil paste or no basil if without & mozz. I have marinated everything overnight & skewered or skewered with no seasoning to transport and take a small container of seasoning and drizzle over the plate before serving. Drizzle Mediterrean dipping oil & you don't need anything else to season except maybe salt & cracked pepper or garlic if that's to your taste. Once skewered, they will stand up on a plate in a 3" deep plastic container with a lid for taking or keeping in the fridge. If you love the classic caprese or "tomatoe salad" at your favorite restaurant, you're going to be so happy to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States