Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
It was a recipe for one this time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is very easy to do and tasty. Half the time I dont even bother with the toothpicks and I just make a bowl of it and my guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Just plain yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this for a birthday party. Big hit!! I added italian seasoning to the olive oil mixture and sprinkled parmesan cheese after skewering. It was very delicious. I used skewers instead of toothpicks. It fits everything nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilman, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I have not made this recipe but have one fairly close. I use marinated boconccini balls and halve them as well as the Santa Sweet tomatoes. Santa Sweet (maybe cherub tomotoes too) are the best tomatoes for this type of appetizer or just palin snacking! I use the whole basil leave between the cheese and tomato. I like to use the "fancy" toothpicks with the frill on the end and customize to event - red/green for holidays, team colors for game day. Just before serving I will drizzle the marinade from boconccini balls over the tomatoes/cheese to "freshen up". Also sprinkle with chopped basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I like this very fresh tasting. so easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JasBradley
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! I bought boconccini (little fresh mozzarella balls) and I marinated them for 2 days in garlic powder, dried basil and oregano and salt and pepper. I then halved them and assembled them with one tomato a strip of fresh basil folded in half, sandwiched between the cheese and tomato. Soooo good and they were all eaten in a matter of minutes and there were only 5 of us eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was very good! I skewered half a grape tomato, a piece of fresh mozzarella cheese, a piece of basil and then the second half of the tomato. Then I drizzled the oil, salt, papper and some basalmic vinegar over the skewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Yummy and easy! I marinated everything for a few hours before skewering. I would have added balsamic vinagrette, but a person at the party is allergic to it. Instead, I found a squeeze bottle of balsamic vinagrette glaze at the store and used it as a dip. Big hit! I realize I could have made the reduction myself, but time was of the essence and I did not want my other food to smell like vinegar! Anyway, wonderful finger food for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made these on Christmas Eve and they were a huge hit! I changed the recipe to flavor it up a bit: add extra basil (i actually used frozen!), a tiny bit of garlic powder and red pepper flakes. I marinated this for about 30 minutes. I also recommend using small balls of mozzarella, halving them and then skewering with a whole grape tomato. Love this recipe... it is SO easy! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States