Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
So easy and fancy!! My new party staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very eye appealing appetizer, especially if you stick the skewers in a block of cheese, surrounded by crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We make these for Christmas Partys. They look great and taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great recipe. Used Ciliegine Fresh Mozzarella balls marinated in olive oil and basil, grape tomatoes, fresh Basil. Combined tomatoes and marinated mozarrella and refrigerated overnight. Seasoned mixture with salt and pepper. Cut mozzarella balls in halves. Cut fresh basil in smaller pieces. Skewered cheese, piece of basil and then tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy recipe and always a big hit! Perfect bite size appetizers. I prefer to let them sit in the olive oil and bv mixture for at least 20 minutes before serving so they really get some of that taste. Another trick I've done is place them standing upright in a small cup so they absorb the flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat.bake.love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was a hit with company. I used pre-marinated small mozzarella balls. One hour to serving, I added 1 T. of balsamic vinegar to the container, also put 24 grapes tomatoes in and let them all blend. Then using 4" skewers, I placed 1/2 tomato, then 1/2 mozzarella, then basil leaf, then other 1/2 mozzerella, then other 1/2 tomato. Lastly sprinkled lightly with salt and pepper just before serving. Larger skewers helped people grab the appetizer better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I first made these appetizers as described and I thought they were a little bland. So I poured a little balsamic vinegar over the cheese and let that soak a couple of hours before I assembled them. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
An almost healthy appetizer! Very tasty. Can also be served in small bowls as a side dish as they do in Italy. The only changes I made were to use cocktail bocconcini instead of the mozzarella and a mixture of golden and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made the recipe as-is for a bridal shower, except that I doubled it. They were gone in no time. So incredibly simple yet they look elegant and taste delicious. I will definitely be making this again for future cocktail parties. They are fun to make on decorated toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le12ahw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe is quick and very easy to make. I added a little Italian Seasoning to the mix and halved the grape tomatoes to make it easier to eat. Next time I will drizzle some Balsomic Vinagrette over the top to add some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States