Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Everyone loved this! Only thing I did different is use marinated mozzarella and I cut the tomatoes and mozzarella balls in half and drizzled with the marinade and sprinkled kosher salt. I made them the day before the party and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Using the highest quality ingredients and the peak of season will make this recipe shine. I like drizzling with a balsamic reduction and olive oil or basil pesto if ingredients aren't quite up to par.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is an extremely easy appetizer to make. The best part is that it looks fancy and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I brought these to the last BBQ. I added a salami to it. Cut lunch meat into quarters & fold one section over an place it on the toothpick (tomato, basil , salami, & then mozzarella ball.) I made some with salami and some without.. the ones with were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westchester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Have made this recipe twice and company enjoyed it. I cut my grape tomatoes in half and used the small mozzarella balls ,also cut in half using unwaxed dental floss for ease of poking on the toothpick. A definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have made this tons of time. I don't add olive oil, instead, I sprinkle flavored basalmic vinegar on it. (Espresso flavor is a hit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
So easy and fancy!! My new party staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very eye appealing appetizer, especially if you stick the skewers in a block of cheese, surrounded by crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We make these for Christmas Partys. They look great and taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great recipe. Used Ciliegine Fresh Mozzarella balls marinated in olive oil and basil, grape tomatoes, fresh Basil. Combined tomatoes and marinated mozarrella and refrigerated overnight. Seasoned mixture with salt and pepper. Cut mozzarella balls in halves. Cut fresh basil in smaller pieces. Skewered cheese, piece of basil and then tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States