Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Fixed these for a cocktail party, doubled the recipe and only had 12 people at the party and they were gone within the first 30 minutes. I did sprinkle balsamic vinegar over them after plating them and I think this completed the taste of Caprese. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Canipelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Everyone loved this! Only thing I did different is use marinated mozzarella and I cut the tomatoes and mozzarella balls in half and drizzled with the marinade and sprinkled kosher salt. I made them the day before the party and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Using the highest quality ingredients and the peak of season will make this recipe shine. I like drizzling with a balsamic reduction and olive oil or basil pesto if ingredients aren't quite up to par.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is an extremely easy appetizer to make. The best part is that it looks fancy and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I brought these to the last BBQ. I added a salami to it. Cut lunch meat into quarters & fold one section over an place it on the toothpick (tomato, basil , salami, & then mozzarella ball.) I made some with salami and some without.. the ones with were the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westchester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Have made this recipe twice and company enjoyed it. I cut my grape tomatoes in half and used the small mozzarella balls ,also cut in half using unwaxed dental floss for ease of poking on the toothpick. A definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have made this tons of time. I don't add olive oil, instead, I sprinkle flavored basalmic vinegar on it. (Espresso flavor is a hit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
So easy and fancy!! My new party staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very eye appealing appetizer, especially if you stick the skewers in a block of cheese, surrounded by crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We make these for Christmas Partys. They look great and taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States