Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have made something similar to this, but stacked on a cracker: slice or fresh mozzarella, bit of tomato, basil leaf, drizzle with olive oil. so scrumptious. I shall make these skewers, too. Some great ideas offered for this recipe, too. woohoo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is a keeper and so simple to make... We did them a little differently by omitting the olive oil and substituting Balsamic Vinegar. We assembled the tomatoes, basil leaf and mozzarella (we used the mozzarella pearls that are available here) on the stick and then just drizzled the balsamic vinegar over them... totally delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Duncanson Heseltine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is one of my favorites to serve at family nights when my kids and grandkids drop by. It is fast easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Grandview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I make these all the time, except I use a balsamic vinegarette to marinate them in and to add a great flavor. Lynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I haven't tried this yet, but I've made lots of tomato salads. I am going to try this ,but add some fresh or granulated garlic and let it marinade for a which is what I do with all my tomato salads. Oh, and please don't add vinegar to tomato salad per my Italian grandma..... tomatoes already have acid. I'm glad Jessi didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I made over 300 of these for my son's wedding. I marinated the boconccini and tomatoes in herbs, oil, and white balsamic overnight. I like the white balsamic because it doesn't discolor the cheese, and it has a mellower flavor than red. I used short wooden skewers so they were generous - 2 each cheese and tomatoes. One of my favorite appetizers, and SO easy, lovely to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I have also made this appetizer by simply wrapping, or placing a piece of, a basil leaf on top of the mozarella (I use the fresh mozarella pearls. Then I skewer it and on the bottom use the tomato which has been sliced to have a flat side (flat side down on the plate). Place them on a platter and drizzle with balsamic glaze. So delicious and makes a beautiful plate! These are really pretty because of the color for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
easy and good with basil from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
easy to make, nice on platter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Extremely nice recipe. Definitely tasty. I added Balsamic Vinegar for a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States