Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Have made this recipe twice and company enjoyed it. I cut my grape tomatoes in half and used the small mozzarella balls ,also cut in half using unwaxed dental floss for ease of poking on the toothpick. A definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I have made this tons of time. I don't add olive oil, instead, I sprinkle flavored basalmic vinegar on it. (Espresso flavor is a hit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
So easy and fancy!! My new party staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very eye appealing appetizer, especially if you stick the skewers in a block of cheese, surrounded by crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We make these for Christmas Partys. They look great and taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great recipe. Used Ciliegine Fresh Mozzarella balls marinated in olive oil and basil, grape tomatoes, fresh Basil. Combined tomatoes and marinated mozarrella and refrigerated overnight. Seasoned mixture with salt and pepper. Cut mozzarella balls in halves. Cut fresh basil in smaller pieces. Skewered cheese, piece of basil and then tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Easy recipe and always a big hit! Perfect bite size appetizers. I prefer to let them sit in the olive oil and bv mixture for at least 20 minutes before serving so they really get some of that taste. Another trick I've done is place them standing upright in a small cup so they absorb the flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eat.bake.love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was a hit with company. I used pre-marinated small mozzarella balls. One hour to serving, I added 1 T. of balsamic vinegar to the container, also put 24 grapes tomatoes in and let them all blend. Then using 4" skewers, I placed 1/2 tomato, then 1/2 mozzarella, then basil leaf, then other 1/2 mozzerella, then other 1/2 tomato. Lastly sprinkled lightly with salt and pepper just before serving. Larger skewers helped people grab the appetizer better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I first made these appetizers as described and I thought they were a little bland. So I poured a little balsamic vinegar over the cheese and let that soak a couple of hours before I assembled them. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
An almost healthy appetizer! Very tasty. Can also be served in small bowls as a side dish as they do in Italy. The only changes I made were to use cocktail bocconcini instead of the mozzarella and a mixture of golden and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States