Caprese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Very simple and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Murray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Fresh, simple, elegant and delicious! What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
These were a big hit at our small picnic. Easy to go together and yummy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I have to make this to every get together I go to... it's everyone's favorite. These disappear super fast! Started buying my mozzarella and cherry tomatoes at Costco, so I can make huge batches. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Schoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Nice and easy. Very good for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I did this, but not on skewers, just in a bowl. Bad idea, because as it sat in some of the balsamic, the cheese turned brown. Wasn't as appealing to look at as I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Served this before dinner last night, and my guests were very complimentary. The recipe is very easy, so ease of preperation and enjoyment by the guests equals five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Like others, I added a little balsamic vinegar to the mix and served with extra balsamic on the side for drizzling. They were gone very fast. To me the keys are really fresh mozzarella, first rate olive oil, and well aged balsamic. I used 20 year old. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Super fast and easy to make for a large party. But flavor-wise, just O.K. It needs the extra flavor you can only get with a plated caprese salad with balsamic vinegar (which doesn't adhere to the mozzarella balls).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shake'n'bake
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So yummy. What a fun & easy way to do the delish combo of mozzarella, tomatoes, & basil. I couldn't stop eating these. And my family loved them. Even my picky little girl who "doesn't like cheese."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese Appetizer

Caprese salad in bite-size portions! Skewers of mozzarella, basil, and tomatoes.

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Greek Appetizer Flatbread

See how to make a simple Greek-inspired flatbread appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States