Cappuccino on Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was pretty good...but not worth the effort in my opinion. I have an espresso/cappucino maker and making a shot of espresso and mixing it with milk, sugar, and ice gives you nearly the same flavor (frozen coffee cubes are great to use in these frozen drinks, too! And mixing in chocolate or caramel syrup is superb.) And I don't think this made 3 servings, either, maybe 1 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
great taste. this recipe makes more like 1 serving. But I am a thirsty guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I used a stick blender to mix thoroughly and "froth it up." It turned out quite well. The recipe proportions result in a pretty sweet drink; that's great for my tastes, but I have reduced the condensed milk a little bit to satisfy my spouse. I see myself making these on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
A very special treat when you just ignore fat and calories. An instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Delicious! I used fat free half and half and low fat sweetened cond. milk and it was great! I used coffee that had already cooled so the sweetened milk didn't dissolve well (my fault) so next time I will use hot coffee to help it dissolve. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Wow! This is great. I saw the recipe and thought, ok so few ingredients. I made half the recipe and barely got any because my husband and son gulped it right down! I did not use the vanilla as we dont like flavored coffee. Dont let the simplicity of the recipe keep you from trying it. I'm brewing a pot of coffee right now so I can make this again.ie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Absolutely, positively what I was looking for! I've been house bound by illness for more than 2 months and I miss my flavoured drinks! The strong brewed coffee is mandatory for the complete taste! Will be making all the time! Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
My friend and I really enjoyed this. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This was supper yummy! I made it a few nights ago and it was well received by everyone. Will definitely me making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Very good. It tastes exactly like a cold, canned coffee drink I tried in Europe. Coffee must be very strong though...otherwise it will be overpowered by the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States