Cappuccino on Ice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Great taste! Some may find it too sweet, I doubled the amount of coffee I used and drank it warm. I would just suggest tasting and seeing how much coffee is right for you. The recipe is simple and easy enough to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This is absolutely delicious and a great hit at our Sunday coffee hours at church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garrison
Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I not only needed a quick pick-me-up today but I also needed to use up some sweetened condensed milk. This was really creamy. Did the trick in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
My family said this is: "Crazy good". It is a great drink, even children can enjoy for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Salmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Terrific recipe. Although I really enjoy Starbuck's my budget doesn't, this recipe is a great replacement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Really Good! I used strong coffee but I bet making espresso for it would be way worth it. I felt it was just slightly too sweet, so I added a little extra coffee. I still gave it 5 stars because my first thought was "I have to make this for guests!" and also because I would not have thought of the sweetened condensed milk, which is key. I liked it hot too, before I poured it over crushed ice. Second time I made it with cold coffee (regular strength, just leftovers), used a stick blender to blend chopped ice, put the cold s.c.milk in and blended, then just winged it with fat free 1/2 & 1/2, vanilla, splenda and cold coffee until I felt like it tasted like a frappucino. Delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Very easy, tastes great! I added a bit more coffee because it does come out quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This is excellent! The perfect frosty pick me up! I make it with fat free half & half to make myself feel a little less guilty. Now I just need figure out how to cut out the calories from that sinfully sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thompson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I LOVE this recipe!! Now I don't have to pay $4 for one anymore. I use fat free everything but no one can tell. I drizzle caramel inside my glass add ice and pour. I top with whipped cream and drizzle more caramel on top. Everyone loves this drink!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
SO yummy! I never thought about using sweetened condensed milk. It gives the drink such a nice creaminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States