Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
Someone rated this recipe quite low and made it quite clear that this isn't really cappuccino. Another person rated it low because they had trouble getting the mix to dissolve. First, let me state that this is a great mix. There are so many variations to suit any taste. Who really cares if this is cappuccino or not? The real reason we love it is the taste which is wonderful. And if you have "mud" in the bottom of your cup is you either didn't stir, use hot enough water/milk or you used too much mix. I love this and so does 99.999% of the rest of us. Thank you, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My daughter and I love to make this for gifts. I like to use Splenda instead of sugar and I use only a 1/4 cup of the Splenda. We also like to use different flavors of the non-dairy creamer like french vanilla but any kind is great. We will find out what flavor everyone likes and custom make it for each person. Everyone that has gotten one loves them and has asked for more jars through out the year. Thanks Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
I thought this was delicious. For Christmas I put the mix in little jelly jars and tied with raffia and added a pretty lable I made on the computer. I added it to little gift boxes with biscotti and loaf of fresh bread (see Fabulous Homemade Bread). Perfect for teachers! My sons teacher even called during the holiday break and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This makes a great gift and a real treat for yourself, too. I used 3/4 cup of espresso powder and halved the sugar since my creamer was vanilla flavored and the chocolate drink mix had sugar in it. It was purrrfect! I put it all together in my blender on "Liquefy". No trace of coffee granules. Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
I made triple batches and bottled them as Christmas presents. They were a big hit and I became absolutely hooked on this drink. The nutmeg adds a punch to it that is pleasant but not overwhelming. Very important: make sure to really get your instant coffee POWDERY or the granules eventually separate from the rest of the mix. Inexpensive, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
We make a variation of this that is extremely close and I love it! It's great on a cold winter morning, especially when you are feeling lazy and don't want to make real coffee or are running late. Also, if you don't like using coffee creamer (hydrogenated oils/trans-fats and all that), we substitute skim milk powder for it instead and it still tastes great. It's even better if you use a 'rich' or 'creamy' formulation of hot chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This is nasty and tastes nothing like cappucino. The chocolate drink mix sinks to the bottom of the cup creating "mud." I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Oh so good!! I wanted to make this for Christmas to give as gifts, so I thought I would try it out early. I ground the coffee in my blender, then added everything else & mixed it together. It come out great, I made it with milk & with water. Both ways where good, the milk makes it more creamy. Great recipe, thanks, I'm sure everyone will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I love this and I don't like coffee. Great to put in small jars and tuck in Christmas stockings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Delicious! I used regular fat free creamer but next time I might try a sugar free vanilla flavored as other reviewers have done. I used a bit more cinnamon, Splenda granular & used a hot chocolate mix sweetened with Splenda. It was great! I love coffee mixes & this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States