Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was excellent. I liked the suggestion of blending the coffee so it is finer. I tried it with skim milk powder instead of the creamer and decaffinated coffee and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I make a mix similar.I used 1/2 C.of coffee granuales, 1/2 C. coffee whitener, 1/2 C. of skim milk powder, 1 C. of Carnation cocoa powder and then 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg. I`m addicted to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
easy to mix, will make and give for gifts. Thanks ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleBetty
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
The only changes I made to the recipe was increase the serving size to 22 so it would fill 2 Pint size jars. The measurements are a little odd that way, but it fills the jars nicely. I gave these as gifts this year and only spent $2.60 per jar! What a thoughtful and inexpensive gift. I hadn't had a chance to try it yet, but I've gotten plenty of good feed back from those who received them. I'll be making these again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is very good, tastes like Cappuccino from the gas station. Not like brewed cappucino but very good and tasty like the canned varietys you buy for much more$$$ Quick, inexpensive and make a nice gift in a Mug. Try it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
this stuff is wonderful if you want a cup of hot chocolate. but if you're looking for cappuccino keep looking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I liked it. Not big on nutmeg so will omit next time. Really good though on a cold rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Our Bible study teacher serves this to us and we LOVE it! I was so pleased when I found the recipe on here! I made a double batch first time and we are THRILLED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
My daughter and I love to make this for gifts. I like to use Splenda instead of sugar and I use only a 1/4 cup of the Splenda. We also like to use different flavors of the non-dairy creamer like french vanilla but any kind is great. We will find out what flavor everyone likes and custom make it for each person. Everyone that has gotten one loves them and has asked for more jars through out the year. Thanks Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Oh so good!! I wanted to make this for Christmas to give as gifts, so I thought I would try it out early. I ground the coffee in my blender, then added everything else & mixed it together. It come out great, I made it with milk & with water. Both ways where good, the milk makes it more creamy. Great recipe, thanks, I'm sure everyone will enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States