Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very tasty mix. I used my blender to grind all of it into a fine powder, not just the instant coffee. I also used french vanilla creamer and just a bit less sugar. Great gift for the mocha lover in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I just didn't like this. Followed recipe exactly. It was ok after I added flavored liquid creamer to the cup I made, but still not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Tastes Great! I follow the other suggestions and omitted the spices. I blended the coffee first the added the rest of the ingredients in the food processor to give it all the same consistency and blend it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I omitted the nutmeg all together. If using the cinnamon, then the name should be Cinnamon Mocha. I also made some without the cinnamon as well named Mocha not cappuccino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very tasty! A little more chocolatey than what I would consider a cappuccino drink (not that that's a BAD thing!) but for an instant hot drink mix it's delicious. Versatile in that you could use different flavored creamers. Coffee grinder pulverized the instant coffee in about 5 seconds. Great gift idea - and fast, too! Took longer to decorate the jars than it did to combine the ingredients! Also makes a nice addition to a bake sale table - I made four and they were gone in 10 minutes. Guess people get thirsty looking at all those cookies, breads and cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Very good drink! I did use my coffee grinder to make the coffee granules into a fine powder (super fast) which made for easier clean-up. Made one cup to try and decided to add two more heaping tablespoons of the creamer (if measured, probably closer to 1/4 cup more). I did use the french vanilla flavor of creamer and Nesquik chocolate powder. Completely omitted the cinnamon and nutmeg because at places where you order coffee those are options that the individual may add if so desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Good Stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Staskivige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This is awesome stuff for camping, a lot better than just having instant coffee in the morning! Tastes like one of those International Delights but this makes a lot more for less money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My new favorite drink! This recipe turned out great as is. I love the fact that its very versatile. You can increase or decrease the ingredients according to preference without ruining the batch. I made a batch of decaf for my friends who drink decaf and its as good as the caffeinated batch. Of course, I saved some for me to drink in the evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
For an instant mix this is pretty good. I used French Vanilla Creamer in place of regular and used my blender, mixing a 1/3 at a time, no issues with granuals floating around the cup at all. If gifting, I highly suggest the 'Chai Tea Mix' also on this site to also gift. It too is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA97303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States