Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
AMAZING! Better than you can get any coffee shop! Wow, I followed the recipe EXACTLY and now can't wait to give these as gifts! Thank YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Cindy, this is delicious! I can't wait to give as gifts...if we don't drink first! I added extra cinnamon just because I love it, but recipe is great without any "tweaking".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMac72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Made it as written and loved it! 5 stars. Made it as written adding pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg. Another 5 stars. Made it with no spices...another 5 stars!!! Thanks so much for this 15 star mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This mix doesn't even taste like coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pris22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is delicious. I don't like coffee, but need the caffeine in the morning, and this stuff does the trick. I look forward to it in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is a great gift in a jar for a coffee drinker obviously, but my non-coffee drinking friends enjoy having a jar of this around to serve to company wanting coffee after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Mattan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
i substituted powdered milk for the creamer but this tastes more like hot chocolate than cappuccino. its good but is not even close to cappuccino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great cold weather drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is really nice & easy! It looks nicer when you blend it all in the blender - but even if you just mix it with a whisk in a mixing bowl, it comes out fine. For the "chocolate drink mix" called for, I used the "Hot Chocolate Mix I" from this website. Less expensive option than buying the cappuccino mixes from the store! I'll be making this at home from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I skipped the cinnamon but otherwise followed directions. I made it for gifts and got rave reviews. I made more than I needed and I've been enjoying a cup or two every morning. This mix is absolutely addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States