Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was so yummy and rich! I am going to give this as a Christmas gift this year for sure. This is the first recipe I have gotten off the computer that is actually worth making again. Thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
my own kids love this one and so do my students!it is easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I put this in gift baskets for my sisters-in-law last Christmas and now they beg for the recipe!! I am keeping it as my family secret, though, because it's so special to give to them!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I used this for Christmas gifts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I liked this alot, but I used French Vanilla flavored creamer, and next time I will probably double the amount of creamer. I used Nestle' Quik (the kind you had milk to) and I was wondering if I had used the kind that you just add water to, if I would have gotten a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
I think this recipe is wonderful. I will be making jars of it for Christmas giving. What a great treat, especially on a cold night. Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This is WONDERFUL and I also add to the cup some of the flavored creamers out there after it's in the mug. Good with cinnamon and vanilla in it for something extra. Give it a try I can't recommend it highly enough. Jackie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I enjoyed this recipe, but I think of it as more of a hot chocolate mix. It has a good flavor. I used a chocolate flavored instant coffee for a richer flavor. Try it with the chocolate spoons recipe in this website. Then add a coffe cup and you have a nice, thoughtful gift. It's part of what my mother-in-law got for mother's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
this is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
This is nasty and tastes nothing like cappucino. The chocolate drink mix sinks to the bottom of the cup creating "mud." I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States