Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I'm not a coffee drinker, but dont mind having a cappuccino or mocha here or there and know of lots who does so thought I'd try this out. I dont have a food processor so I tried crushing it with a rolling pan as recommended, but was not able to get it crushed into a fine powder well. Did best as I could for about 10 minutes of crushing, mixed ingredients together, tested it first, but was dissappointed in the results. The instant coffee grains were floating in the drink and bottom of mug had clumps of coffee grains. Not impressive or as "yummy as I expected". I'm adding double the creamer and double the chocolate drink mix to it and will be borrowing someone's food processor so I can blend it smoother into fine powder and try it again since I have all these ingredents and dont want it to go to waste! Advice for those without a food processor, go borrow one and forget about crushing it with the rolling pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This was a great homemade gift for my friends for Christmas. I still hear all the raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I gave this as Christmas gifts and everyone is begging for the recipe - Thanks Cindy you made me a hit! Try it with a squirt of caramel ice cream topping and cool whip with a dusting of cinnamon and sugar wonderful!! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
great gifts for friends...good idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Do you know I hate cappuccino? But I have several friends who love it so decided to make this as gifts. Then I had to try what I was giving them & now I am hooked! My friends loved this & it is now my special DAILY treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
GREAT stuff!! I tried it myself and loved it so much that I put one in every gift basket I made this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REQUINE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
What a great gift idea! I loved the taste - I used Swiss Miss hot cocoa mix so I reduced the sugar and it was wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
So easy and delicious! I read all the reviews before making this. Don't use cocoa - I don't think that's what the author intended. Use a chocolate mix that mixes with water like hot chocolate mix. That's what I used and it turned out GREAT! I made 38 jars to give to my hubby's employees as gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Loved it! Great for Christmas gifts. I'm putting them in a baggie, then placing in cute mugs. I put 1/2 hazlenut creamer, and half regular creamer. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
It took me 15 min. and I had 8 gifts made for people. It tasted wonderful too so I made some for home also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States