Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe, very easy to make. I gave away as gifts and got lots of great responses.Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Delicious and so very easy to make! A great addition to my holiday baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Nalbach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I used nonfat dry milk in place of the creamer, and added a tablespoon of instant espresso to make it more like coffee shop cappuccino. It tastes fabulous, but if you add the espresso, you will probably want to use 2 tablespoons of mix per 6 oz. hot water. We just had a severe ice storm in North Carolina and were without power for three days in temperatures dropping below 20; I'd just finished my first batch of this (intended for gifts), but we heated water on a camp stove and lived off of this stuff. It's wonderful in the cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
Sounds Yummy!! I'm going to use it as Christmas gifts this year for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
I thought this was delicious. For Christmas I put the mix in little jelly jars and tied with raffia and added a pretty lable I made on the computer. I added it to little gift boxes with biscotti and loaf of fresh bread (see Fabulous Homemade Bread). Perfect for teachers! My sons teacher even called during the holiday break and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLEEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
not kid friendly unless you want them super caffinated!! but a delious recipe! good christmas gift, everyone loved it and it is easy to add a little more chocolate and not so much nutmeg for a more "mocha" flavored drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This is a great idea, really nice for gifts! But i thought is was to watery so insted of wated i had to mix it with milk and it was much better. The flavour is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This is my second cup of morning coffee! I have one cup of 'hi-test' to wake up and my 2nd is this recipe, which I make with decaf coffee crystals. It's just sweet enough to satisfy my sweet-tooth in the afternoon and I find it filling, which keeps me from nibbling those extra calories. I mix it in the food processor and it becomes very fine and well mixed. Thanks for sharing you recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
I made this for holiday gifts...it was very tasty! The only changes I made: I would add very little nutmeg (or none at all - but I don't really like the taste), and I added a little more powdered creamer (vanilla was a big hit!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
Very tasty and delicious! Thank you so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States