Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Delish! I love the supermarket coffee mixes, but due to the price, used them only as a treat. Since discovering this great recipe I've made several batches for myself and for gifts. I use Splenda, and omit the chocolate and nutmeg (like the flavour, just leaves residue in the cup). I also give the coffee plenty of time in the processor so it's a really fine "dust" and combines better with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was a good recipe, but more of a mocha taste to it. I made mine as more of a "grasshopper" by adding a mint flavored chocolate powder. MMMMM, nummy. I will be giving these for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duson, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Yummy. I would go a bit lighter on the cinnamon and nutmeg, that is the only change I would make. I made this to give away but have used most of one batch for home without giving any away! It will make a nice Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Excellent recipe. I loved it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zap
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I left the nutmeg out as I don't think it belongs in cappuccino and it turned out FANTASTIC. We loved this recipe and I bottled 4 jars of it tonight to give as Christmas gifts. I used a French Vanilla creamer as well. Very nice flavors and body....Love it, thanks sooo much for this recipe. I will pass this recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Not a very good recipe. I love cappuccino and this was definatly not what I was expecting. Even after modifying it drastically, we threw it out.Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I think I've finally found the answer to over-spending on fancy mixes at the store. For the cost of a little can I can now make a big jar. I used Ovaltine for the chocolate drink mix as it was on sale in a big jar. I used half powdered sugar and half granulated to help keep the powder light so it wouldn't settle out the heavier ingredients. These are going out as gifts this year and I plan to make an "extra-dark" mix for my father with extra coffee as he likes cappuccino but thinks its too sweet and creamy. This is a perfect recipe to replace the store brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Watts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eliot, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
A fairly good recipe but I would call it Mocha in a Jar instead (nothing like a cappucino!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Add Whipped Cream (the Redi whipped Kind) to top it off-delicious! I served this at an Italian themed pot luck dinner party and it was a huge hit. I also gave each guest a jar of it. I even keep it on hand because I just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I like this recipe, a little bit high on the coffee flavor but I'm not a HUGE coffee fan. Although I do enjoy the generic gas station cappuccinos. I just added a tiny bit more hot chocolate mix. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States