Cappuccino in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Cindy, this is delicious! I can't wait to give as gifts...if we don't drink first! I added extra cinnamon just because I love it, but recipe is great without any "tweaking".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMac72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Made it as written and loved it! 5 stars. Made it as written adding pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg. Another 5 stars. Made it with no spices...another 5 stars!!! Thanks so much for this 15 star mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This mix doesn't even taste like coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pris22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is delicious. I don't like coffee, but need the caffeine in the morning, and this stuff does the trick. I look forward to it in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This is a great gift in a jar for a coffee drinker obviously, but my non-coffee drinking friends enjoy having a jar of this around to serve to company wanting coffee after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia Mattan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
i substituted powdered milk for the creamer but this tastes more like hot chocolate than cappuccino. its good but is not even close to cappuccino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great cold weather drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is really nice & easy! It looks nicer when you blend it all in the blender - but even if you just mix it with a whisk in a mixing bowl, it comes out fine. For the "chocolate drink mix" called for, I used the "Hot Chocolate Mix I" from this website. Less expensive option than buying the cappuccino mixes from the store! I'll be making this at home from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I skipped the cinnamon but otherwise followed directions. I made it for gifts and got rave reviews. I made more than I needed and I've been enjoying a cup or two every morning. This mix is absolutely addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
LOVE THIS MIX!! I followed the recipe exactly but was careful to use the best quality ingredients to make the mix as rich as possible. I also ground the blended mix in my coffee grinder so it will dissolve better when hot water/milk is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States