Cappuccino Mousse in Chocolate Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
For my daughter's baby shower, I just made the chocolate cups. I then filled them with a purchased box of Chocolate Raspberry Mousse. Very elegant and everyone thought I bought them. I am making them again for my Mother's Day Brunch. May squirt a little Redi Whip on top... Very EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I served these for Mother's Day and they were gobbled up before the other two desserts. I topped mine with a spoonful of fresh whipped cream and a blackberry on top. They looked and tasted like they were made by a pastry chef. Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVIELOVER19
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
These are so easy to make, although they do take a little bit of time for cooling the chocolate cups enough to unwrap them. They taste wonderful. Tip: I used mini tin foil liners and a mini ice cream scoop. They are very delicate, so make sure to refrigerate the cups for at least a half an hour before trying to unwrap them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is quick, easy and my guests loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This recipe was very good, however it was way to sweet. I would put 2Tbs or 3Tbs in the whipping cream to cut back on the sweetness. I also used instant espresso and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rickman, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Yum!Yum!Yum! This was the best mousse that I have EVER had! I loved the rich chocolate taste! It was good without being too rich! I recommend everyone, who loves mousse, try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I thought this was a little too rich but my husband loved it. Those of you that have trouble with the foil holders, try silicone cupcake holders, they peel off the chocolate very easily. I made some of the holders with peanutbutter chips instead of chocolate and peanut butter instead of shortening. I thought they were better than the chocolate holders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I didn't make the mousse, just the chocolate cups. But the cups were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Too sweet and too rich. Very impressive to look at but the prep time took WAY longer than 25 minutes. Chocolate cups needed to be frozen before the foil wrapper wouldn't crack the chocolate. As a beginning cook, I became easily frustrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States