Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is so good, I will never buy the store made stuff again. A couple helpful hints - I put the sugar, and instant coffee in my coffee grinder and gound them up to powder. Also add the nutmeg to the grinder with the sugar and that will help it dissolve better. I also added a bit more sugar than the recipe called for because I like it sweeter. I bought little bags at a packaging store, and gave this out for christmas gifts. I got a lot of compliments on it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I took the advice of using 1 c coffee. I found this too be very strong and bitter (I used Max. House). I kept messing around with the mix and finally got it to taste right. All told I had 3 1/2 c creamer, 1 c choc. drink mix, 1 c coffee (used food processor to grind), 1 c sugar, 1/2 c Ghiradelli sweet baking cocoa, and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. This turned out much better, as good as store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This time I used French Vanilla Creamer and it is SOOO much better than the plain creamer. This is the 3rd batch I've made and by far the best. I left out the cinnamon and nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
After reading the other reviews, I made a small modification when I made this recipe. I used 1 cup of coffee instead of 3/4 cup. I liked the result -- not nearly as sweet. I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I sub'd espresso powder for instant coffee. Yummy! I gave some jars of this at Christmas in pretty baskets filled with fancy coffee mugs and other coffee related items. Everyone has remarked how great this mix is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I'm in the southwest, so I wanted a mix that would work hot or iced, this one does the job. I went ahead and used 1 C. of coffee, left out the spices, and used Irish Creme flavored creamer instead of plain. My secret for smoother texture: I used powdered sugar in place of granulated, which works excellent in this recipe. I mixed this using 24 oz. hot water to 4 Tbsp. mix, put it over ice and topped it with a little shot of milk, really good! Finally a tasty (and cheaper) version of my favorite iced drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakergrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I love this recipe. I made it as christmas gifts for all of my husband's aunts to go along with some cute christmas mugs that I gave them. They all reported loving the taste and wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is a an easy and quick gift idea. I also used a food processor to blend the ingredients together. By making a recipe and a half, I was able to fill a one quart wide mouth canning jar to the top. I covered the top with a fabric top and tied an ingredient card to the jar with a raffia ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is so good! I made it exactly as written and I could drink it every day. I imagine this would also be good with vanilla creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This makes a great Christmas gift! My friend and I made lots of it last year and gave it to friends and family in low cost canning jars. It's very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERJASPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States