Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
try it with pumpkin pie spice (MC Cormick) and omit the cinnamon. don't be afraid of experimenting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The first time I tried this it was really bad. I used 3/4 cup of instant coffee after I ground it up. It was so bitter. Well I did not give up. I mad two batches today, for Christmas presents. Used 1 1/2 cups no dairy creamer, 1/2 cup instant coffee before being ground (mixed with the sugar to grind). Did not add cinnamon or nutmeg. This is great. Well make it all winter because it is so good. Thank you for posting it for use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Gouvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this one by the book, but added a bit more sugar afterwards. For whatever reason, the whole thing smelled like nutmeg, but tasted just fine. This is a really great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I MADE THIS USING PACKETS OF HOT CHOC. MIX BECAUSE THAT IS WHAT I HAD. THIS TURNED OUT VERY GOOD,WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN,THANKS FOR SHARING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Massey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My friend gave me this recipe long ago. I grind the coffee granules to make them dissolve better, and you can substitute any flavored powder creamer to change the flavor. We make this for Christmas gifts! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I made a huge batch to pass out as Christmas gifts but I wasn't really amazed by the result per the recipe. It's a basic recipe that works, but didn't blow me away. I was hoping for a little more richness in the flavor so I experimented with extra ingredients. Definitely play with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I am in LOVE with this stuff. I'm not a huge fan of the nutmeg and cinnamon, but it was still good. The next time I make this I'm going to use French vanilla creamer and dark chocolate drink mix, 1c of instant coffee (I like my coffee strong, I have a toddler and need the caffeine.), and leave out the spices. The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I used to spend so much money on these on my way to work.... this is a fantastic, tasty alternative! I make it just as it states, but with a tad less coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Love this! I took others advice and used french vanilla creamer. I used hot chocolate mix for the instant chocolate drink mix. And I omitted the cinnamon and nutmeg. It was VERY NICE!! Could throw this together with things in the pantry for a quick gift anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Good recipe. For those on the fence about using cinnamon and nutmeg- use it. It makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States