Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I love this recipe. I made it as christmas gifts for all of my husband's aunts to go along with some cute christmas mugs that I gave them. They all reported loving the taste and wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is so good, I will never buy the store made stuff again. A couple helpful hints - I put the sugar, and instant coffee in my coffee grinder and gound them up to powder. Also add the nutmeg to the grinder with the sugar and that will help it dissolve better. I also added a bit more sugar than the recipe called for because I like it sweeter. I bought little bags at a packaging store, and gave this out for christmas gifts. I got a lot of compliments on it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I sub'd espresso powder for instant coffee. Yummy! I gave some jars of this at Christmas in pretty baskets filled with fancy coffee mugs and other coffee related items. Everyone has remarked how great this mix is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very tasty! Great recipe! I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is a very excellent recipe. I have made 2 batches..one for home and one for work. Everyone likes it. I plan to make more to give as holiday gifts. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatManWhoCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tillamook, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is a an easy and quick gift idea. I also used a food processor to blend the ingredients together. By making a recipe and a half, I was able to fill a one quart wide mouth canning jar to the top. I covered the top with a fabric top and tied an ingredient card to the jar with a raffia ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This is the best ever! I give it out every Christmas and get requests for all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
It's easy to make with the kids on bad weather days. Also, great gift ideas for teachers and fund raisers. everyone loves a nice warm drink. To cut the sugar, just use Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
at first was strong but with each sip it was better and better till great-- will use again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORM2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I used this recipe last year as gifts to add to baskets of other "in-a-jar" recipes, and everyone loved it. My aunt made a special request for more this year, and I am going to let the kids make some for their teachers as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Minerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States