Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
you can taste the cinammon a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I found this a little on the sweet side. I think it needs a bit more instant coffee or less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
After reading the other reviews, I made a small modification when I made this recipe. I used 1 cup of coffee instead of 3/4 cup. I liked the result -- not nearly as sweet. I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
I love this recipe. I made it as christmas gifts for all of my husband's aunts to go along with some cute christmas mugs that I gave them. They all reported loving the taste and wanting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
Very good, people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This makes a great Christmas gift! My friend and I made lots of it last year and gave it to friends and family in low cost canning jars. It's very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERJASPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe is excellent and great for giving as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
I took the advice of using 1 c coffee. I found this too be very strong and bitter (I used Max. House). I kept messing around with the mix and finally got it to taste right. All told I had 3 1/2 c creamer, 1 c choc. drink mix, 1 c coffee (used food processor to grind), 1 c sugar, 1/2 c Ghiradelli sweet baking cocoa, and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. This turned out much better, as good as store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I sub'd espresso powder for instant coffee. Yummy! I gave some jars of this at Christmas in pretty baskets filled with fancy coffee mugs and other coffee related items. Everyone has remarked how great this mix is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
It's easy to make with the kids on bad weather days. Also, great gift ideas for teachers and fund raisers. everyone loves a nice warm drink. To cut the sugar, just use Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States