Cappuccino Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This is the best ever! I give it out every Christmas and get requests for all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is so good, I will never buy the store made stuff again. A couple helpful hints - I put the sugar, and instant coffee in my coffee grinder and gound them up to powder. Also add the nutmeg to the grinder with the sugar and that will help it dissolve better. I also added a bit more sugar than the recipe called for because I like it sweeter. I bought little bags at a packaging store, and gave this out for christmas gifts. I got a lot of compliments on it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is a very excellent recipe. I have made 2 batches..one for home and one for work. Everyone likes it. I plan to make more to give as holiday gifts. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatManWhoCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Tillamook, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Very tasty! Great recipe! I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I used this recipe last year as gifts to add to baskets of other "in-a-jar" recipes, and everyone loved it. My aunt made a special request for more this year, and I am going to let the kids make some for their teachers as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Minerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
at first was strong but with each sip it was better and better till great-- will use again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORM2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is a an easy and quick gift idea. I also used a food processor to blend the ingredients together. By making a recipe and a half, I was able to fill a one quart wide mouth canning jar to the top. I covered the top with a fabric top and tied an ingredient card to the jar with a raffia ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
ok. not as good as i thought it would be. i addes a bit more sugar...didn't really help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Good Crowd Pleaser!! GREAT GIFT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
It's easy to make with the kids on bad weather days. Also, great gift ideas for teachers and fund raisers. everyone loves a nice warm drink. To cut the sugar, just use Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States