Cappuccino Cookie Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
This is really only for coffee lovers...but everyone who likes coffee that tried them, loved them. I've made them twice in the last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I love coffee and chocolate, so this was a winner. You can use a 12-oz bag or semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate bars, and it works wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This was my first cookie bar i made and it was very easy. Im not a big fan of coffee so i just sprinkled a litle on 1/2 of the dish. I also used a package of chocolate chips instead of the candy bars. The chocolate didn't melt after i took the cookies out of the oven so after the chocolate was completly cooled i put it in the oven so it would melt more and it workd fine. WILL make AgAiN!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
these were super easy, and so yummy! i am making them for my boyfriend to share at work, and i had to stash a few for my self, and i dont even like coffee! it didnt look like the bar batter would fill the 9x13 but it worked fabulously! i might use more chocolate next time, but either way YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
These are delicious and easy to make. They are definately only for the coffee lover. I melted the chocolate in the microwave and stirred the ground coffee in with the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I've made this recipe several times now...and everyone loves it! I have adapted it just a bit, though. I found when putting the coffee in with the chocolate, it gave the chocolate a texture that made it seem crystalized. For coffee lovers, it wasn't a huge deal, but the next time I put the coffee in the cookie batter instead...and it came out perfect! Also, as several other people mentioned previously, I used chocolate chips instead of candy bars and put it back in the oven until the chocolate was spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Wow! I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it many times since I found it and it has been a hit in multi age groups. My daughters love them as does my husband. I find it is great as a take along for carry- ins and snacks since they travel well. I use a nice flavored ground coffee that I get from the grocery (I use less than the recipe calls for) and grind it fresh and also use chocolate chips instead of the bars. They melt quickly and spread nicely. I wonder if these freeze well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I read the reviews and used 1/4 cup coffee granules in with the flour as suggested, instead of the grounds on top. I also reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. And oh my, these are to die for! I won't be making them too often as my husband and I would be in danger of getting enormously fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
A wonderful bar cookie. This was devoured at a potluck and gor rave reviews. It won a blue ribbon at the county fair and was overall a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Good!!!! I decided to put the ground coffee into the actual batter which worked out really really well!!! But... i think next time i will either use instant coffee so that the coffee will deissolve or espresso powder!!!! I definitely recommend this for coffee lovers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States