Cappuccino Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
OK, I can not believe I am about to type this, but, these are so much better than store bought! And, I love store bought. I am a chocoholic.... these are amazing. I did leave out the cofee and cinomin because I just wanted brownies.(Oh, I also did half brown sugar half white) These are so moist and fudgy, just like I like them. If you like cakey brownies these are not it. If you want a rich creamy fudgy chocolate dream of a brownie, look no further. Oh, and make sure to let them cool in the fridge before you cut them or they will crumble. I also halved the recipe and baked in a 7x11 pan and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaiscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These turned out rather dry and needed the frosting to redeem them. I've taken the idea and added instant coffee to the "Best Brownies" recipe on this site, and that turns out wonderful, no frosting necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
They went together pretty easily and tasted good. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the texture - I like my brownies chewier, these were pretty crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This is a great recipe. I do make a couple of changes though. Instead of baking in 4 8x8 pans,I baked them in two 9x13 pans. Also try topping with pecan pieces and a few mini chocolate chips before baking YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is my first attempt at making brownies and it turned out fantastic! On top of that, it was really easy to make. I didn't have unsalted butter at that point of time and used salted butter instead and i used baking chocolate instead of choc chips, really yummy. My family and collegues loved it! Thanks for this fab recipe Mary Beth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Chocoholics dream! Very easy to make, and made the whole house smell so lovely... The brownies were a little bit on the dry side, though that might be my own fault. Watching brownies in the oven and a house full of son's friends does not go together very well, and I did get the pan out of the oven good 8 minutes after the timer rang. I will be making these again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I halved this recipe, so maybe that's why I got such bad results. The brownies came out really dry and cakey, not moist and chewy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNUGLBUGLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and brownies came out perfectly! My sister actually requested these for her birthday instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Watch your bake time cause these can dry out fast but the taste is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I loved these brownies. Since some of the reviews said they came out dry, I only used 1/3 cup of flour (for 12 servings) which equals half of what the recipe calls for. They turned out very similar to the consistency of flourless cake. I plan on making these again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It'sABella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States