Cappuccino Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
These were very good brownies to me! I had to split the recipe to 1/4 because of the lack of pans and ingredients I had, but they still came out pretty well. The only problem that I really had was the baking time, or perhaps the temperature. After chilling in the refrigerator, they came out with the texture of fudge, but it didn't stop me from eating them! Om nom nom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBuizel

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Fantastic brownies. I love these things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toadsmoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Good flavor, but definitely a more cake like texture than a brownie-like texture...could have been my fault though I cut the recipe in half and accidnetly added too much butter. I'll have to try again and report back. Howeer, it was good enought that I would still make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
these were good, I under cooked a bit for chewy brownies. The coffee accents the chocolate well, very rich :), yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smyliee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I followed recipe exactly and brownies came out perfectly! My sister actually requested these for her birthday instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I tried these brownies, but changed one thing. I used half chocolate chips and half reeses cups. (I didn't have enough chocolate chips haha) They turned out fantastic! My husband loved them and we finished them much quicker than i thought we would =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by averypaige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I loved these brownies. Since some of the reviews said they came out dry, I only used 1/3 cup of flour (for 12 servings) which equals half of what the recipe calls for. They turned out very similar to the consistency of flourless cake. I plan on making these again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It'sABella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Watch your bake time cause these can dry out fast but the taste is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These brownies are great! The flavor is amazing, Next time i will add a little more coffee flakes, but thats just because i'm a coffe-aholic, but for the typical coffee drinker.. they are PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These turned out rather dry and needed the frosting to redeem them. I've taken the idea and added instant coffee to the "Best Brownies" recipe on this site, and that turns out wonderful, no frosting necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States