Cappuccino Bon-Bons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
These were delicious..however...the coffee/cinnamon flavor is VERY subtle (and I actually increased the coffee to 2 heaping tbsp)....so really they just taste like really yummy brownies. I think they would need a LOT more coffee to really get that flavor going...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
The recipe made 45 for me, and I substituted part of the water for cinnamon creamer for more flavor. I also used 2T instant espresso like others suggested. I liked the flavor, but be aware that there's a fine line between done and over-done on these. 8 minutes and some were soupy. 9 minutes and some were a little hard. I don't know that I'd make them again, just because I have better chocolate bite-size recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Great stuff! I did decide to take it one step further toward adulthood... As I was about to make the coffee to replace the 1/3 cup of water (as others recommended) I glanced over to the liquor cabinet. Yes, Kahlua instead of water or coffee - plus the 2Tbsp of instant coffee & you're set to go! Very grown up & elegant. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These are great little two-bite treats. I always think they need more coffee than is called for but friends that aren't coffee drinkers assure me it's just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These came out really delicious. I'm not a big coffee person so the amount of coffee flavor was perfect for me. I topped these off with a cinnamon cream cheese frosting which added the perfect bit of tang and sweetness to these. 1 (8 oz) package of cream cheese softened, 1 stick(1/2 cup) butter softened, 1 tsp vanilla, 2-2 1/2 cups powdered sugar and cinnamon to taste. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These are okay. They'd be a lot better with a coffee glaze or frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Little bits of cappuccino wonderfulness! I followed the advice of others and used 2 tablespoons of the instant coffee. Otherwise, I followed the recipe closely. They are so cute and so tasty! Everyone I shared with thought it was different (in a good way!) and they enjoyed it! So easy and very good. I'm not a huge coffee drinker, but I had a jar of instant coffee from a tiramisu recipe I tried awhile back so I'm glad I got to bust it out and use some of it! I will happily make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made 18 standard size muffins. I used the Giradelli dark chocolate brownie mix with chocolate chips in it. I used paper liners in my cup cake tin, filled them a little over half way and baked them for 15 min. Perfect! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved these! I topped them with a whipped cream frosting, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I wish I would have followed the directions and used paper liners in my pan. I chose to grease my pan, as I do a lot when I make mini brownies. But, these were impossible to remove from the pan. Since I was out of mini liners, I chose to use the leftover batter in my regular muffin tin, which I did have liners for. I only ended up with 6 bon- bons that weren't ruined from the removal process. I guess now I can try my hand at making a brownie trifle. The taste of these is very good. I really like the addition of the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Chef John’s Orange Pistachio “Greenies”

Not brownies, not blondies, these pistachio treats are tasty little greenies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States