Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This dish was very good. I very much enjoyed it as I love lemon dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Karnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Needed something different but simple last night ... had saved this about 5 years ago, ha ha. Will definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was wonderful! We don't use steak sauce, so I made it with the Steak Sauce recipe from this site. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm sorry but this did not work for us. It was bland and the steak sauce did not pair well with the chicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Made this last night. I had all the ingredients. It was delicious. I sautéed some mushrooms in butter and garlic and added that to my cassoulet. I also took another person's suggestion and added some flour to the mixture. I used an organic steak sauce from Whole Foods. Since I used chicken tenders I only cooked it for about 18 minutes. My husband loved it. Next time I am going to add some peas to the mushrooms! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe has become a staple food in our monthly menus. I probably make it close to twice a month - my family loves this recipe. It is easy, delicious and elegant enough for company. I have also made this chick on the grill in the summer, adding the capers with the last turn and braising with the sauce as I grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill - Busy Mom, ER RN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
The chicken turned out tender, however, I didn't care for it at all. I had cut the steak sauce in half and added some flour like others had suggested. However, it tasted bitter, almost acidic. I had just opened the bottle of capers, so, its not like they had gone bad. I will not be trying this again. Not sure how I could tweak it enough to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Kids & men loved it! Chicken was very moist & tender and I started with frozen breasts. I didn't have a lemon so I used lemon juice form a bottle...not the best. I will make again but only if I have a real lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Ok will change sauce next time used a1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I roasted chicken thighs and when almost done covered with the prepared sauce, which made for a decent meal, but probably wouldn't be something I'd repeat. Not bad mind you just wasn't a favorite of ours with so many other chicken dishes to choose from. Made my own steak sauce from this site beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States