Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I really am shocked that such a simple recipe is so awesome! For those who had dry chicken, you must have used too large of a pan. This is really fabulous -- even for the non-caper lovers. If you take the time to read the reviews you have to try this!!!! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
My husband thought this recipe was EXCELLENT!!! I recommend using Bobby Flay's Sherry Vinegar Steak Sauce! This recipe will be added to my family favorites!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Delicious!!! Used A1, but reduced by half due to some comments I read about the A1 overpowering everything. Added some flour to thicken sauce. Will add even more flour next time, and stick with the A1 amount. A fantastic dish if you like capers! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I was skeptical of the steak sauce, but no one could guess the ingredients at my house. Only changes I made were to slice the chicken breasts lengthwise (kind of like a scallopini) and then saute in 1/2 of the butter for a little color. Added the rest of the ingredients per the recipe and baked for 20 minutes at 350. Scrumptious and really pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
A keeper! My husband and parents loved it. It was quick, easy and yummy! My husband was trying to guess the ingredients (he got capers and lemon juice), but he didn't guess steak sauce! I was afraid it would be too steak-saucy, but it wasn't at all. (I used Lawry's Steak Sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was GREAT !! I added Artichokes, and everyone LOVED it !!! It was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Very easy to make and tasty. I did double the sauce but it seemed to make a whole LOT of it so I'm not sure doubling was necessary. Other than doubling the sauce, I made it just as written. My only complaint is that the sauce is a little thin so next time, I'll thicken it up with cornstarch before serving. And I'll add more capers (my own personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Dry, dry, dry!!! Flavor was OK, but that didn't make a difference given how bone-dry it turned out. Maybe it was because I baked it in a Pyrex dish and not a clay pot...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
For those of us who love capers and lemon... this is a great recipe! I've made it for several guests and all rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaKGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Not bad, chicken tasted alot like steak sauce, 25 minutes seemed to be a bit too long for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States