Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was so easy that my 4 year old practically did this on her own. Very good and we used regular worcestershire sauce in the exact amount and it didn't over power it like some other reviewers described. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLWEST2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was excellent! I prepared this last night, fast and easy. My daughter and I loved it! I will be making this one over and over again. DE-LI-CIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Made this last night for a party of 4, was a BIG hit! I loved that it was super easy and relatively healthy (used margarine & served with multigrain pasta). Next time I will follow other reviews & lessen the A1 sauce by even more (though no one complained, I noticed, but could be because of the reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This chicken was VERY good! I added some artichokes and mushrooms to the pan and served with a baked potato. I used a small stone bar pan and covered with aluminum foil to bake. Turned out very juicy and delicious. I love the flavor of steak sauce, but next time I would probably use half the amount just because the flavor is so overwhelming. Great, simple recipe - and a great way to use up that jar of capers I had in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
When I read "steak sauce" in this recipe I didn't think it was a great idea, and it wasn't. Meat flavor with chicken! Maybe Chicken Worcestershire would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Used Kikkoman Steak Sauce, but thought it was too salty. However my family loved it, so maybe I will cut back on the caper liquid next time. Cooked it in a ceramic Bean Pot & chicken was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I wonder if this would be good with a salsa or picante sauce instead of A1....or how about Heinze-57??? Anyone tried these substitutions? I'll try Hienze-57 tomorrow and write back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is delicious as written. I butterflied a whole chicken by removing the backbone and flattening in in a roasting pan. And doubled the sauce amount. It was great. Nice company recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renovo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
What a great recipe! Even the kids enjoyed and was so easy to throw in the crockpot! Capers are now a regular on our shopping list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Easy & tasty! I baked it at 375 for 30 minutes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States