Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was excellent! I may have had a little too much lemon juice---the lemon I used was large and yielded about 1/4 cup of juice----I think I will cut back on that a little next time (it was a bit tart). Like others, I reduced the A-1 by half. I also sliced a large onion and put in the bottom of the dish---I used a covered pyrex dish which I covered with foil before placing the lid on. Chicken was very moist and flavorful! A keeper and easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron Station, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Awesome! my husband and friends loved it! perfect in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Easy, but sophisticated enough to serve to guests. Cornstarch works wonders at thickening the sauce. I'd double it if I wanted to use it liberally or use it to accent a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYMAGICWORD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
this was pretty good ... i made homemade bbq sauce, used a lime and 1/2 an orange (no lemon) and served it with pasta. (i doubled the sauce to accompany the pasta). thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
OMG! This was SO good. It tastes almost exactly like the chicken picata I get at a restaurant here in Omaha! And SO easy. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I am not much of a chicken fan and was looking for an easy recipe to serve 20+ women at a bunko luncheon party. This was amazing. Be sure to add the artichokes about half way through and sprinkle on some parmesan cheese. Fans of chicken picata will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benld, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Yum yum. I followed the recipe except I used a lime instead of lemon and used a cast iron dutch oven instead of clay pot. Chicken was tender, juicy, and tangy. Huge hit at our house. Delish:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe and very simple!! I cooked the chicken to 165 degrees and it was so moist. My hubby, who prefers dark meat, raved about it. Plus my picky eater, daughter asked for the recipe. Thanks for an awesome recipe Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was so easy that my 4 year old practically did this on her own. Very good and we used regular worcestershire sauce in the exact amount and it didn't over power it like some other reviewers described. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLWEST2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was excellent! I prepared this last night, fast and easy. My daughter and I loved it! I will be making this one over and over again. DE-LI-CIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States