Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I have to say, I think I prefer the more standard lemon-garlic-butter-caper sauce, but this was an interesting variation. I'll make it again, I'm sure, though I think next time I will leave out the caper brine. Bonus points for being SO EASY - that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I'm not sure what I was expecting but it wasn't really my thing. It was good but I'm not sure how often I'd make it. I just might not like capers as much as I thought I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
We loved it and are passing it on to friends and family. I was apprehensive about the steak sauce idea,but really could barely detect it. So moist and a wonderful flavor. The capers just are the finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
What a delicious recipe. Dont let the simplicity fool you. This tastes like you spent hours preparing it. I used a cast iron pot with lid and followed the recipe exactly. Tender ,juicy and the sauce is perfect. The second time I prepared it for company, and doubled the amount of capers. Rave reviews from all and there wasnt a scrap leftover. Bravo!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was very good. I plan to add a little cornstarch at the end of cooking to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This recipe was great! I love how easy it was plus it tasted GREAT! And even more amazing everyone in the family loved it & that is really hard to accomplish in this household. i even recomended it to my family and friends :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My boyfriend and I thought this was really good. It was a real flavor burst, very zesty, which we like. It was very simple and mine turned out just perfect in a pyrex dish covered in tin foil, though it did take more like 45 minutes to an hour to cook, even having defrosted my chicken beforehand. I took the suggestions of doubling the sauce for the rice, adding a tbsp of flour to thicken the sauce, and using slightly less A1 than called for. In the end I probably added a touch too much caper juice, and would be more careful of that next time because it was quite salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
WOW!!!! How deeeelicious!!!! Thanks! I did brown my chicken first. Thanks for this awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamaicabeachbum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
YUM!!! Wonderful flavor! Love capers so would probably add more next time. Thanks for sharing this unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I actually made this with pork instead of chicken and it turnd out great. It really sounded weird with the steak sauce in it, but it really added a great tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States