Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
i really enjoyed this dish! i like capers, and realized that i dont cook that often with them, this was a great dish to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Tara gave this 4 stars and Al gave it 3. I think next time I will try it with a "less bold" steak sauce. I used A-1 this time which is very bold in flavor. I think a more mild steaksauce will make this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was quite different, but very yummy ! I was a bit skeptical about the steak sauce, but it was great - if you like capers, this is a winner ! I used chicken thighs as that is what I had available - hubby also liked it quite well !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is a very good recipe! I made it according to the instructions and the flavor was delightful and different from any other chicken dish I've ever made. Hubby loved it and said it was a keeper. The only change I will make next time is that I'll bake the chicken for longer than the allotted time of 25 minutes. I actually did add an additional 5 minutes to the time but I think that baking it longer will make the chicken even more tender. Also, there was plenty of liquid in the baking dish to use as a thin sauce to serve over the chicken and the rice I made to accompany it. Thanks for this very interesting and enjoyable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Loved this quick and easy recipe, it has so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe! So easy and very tasty. It was even better after sitting in the sauce for a couple of days in the refrigerator. That's my true test of a great recipe!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I realy liked this dish! My chicken was very moist! I did not bake it at 425 as suggested I baked my chicked at 400 between 45 min and an hour. I poured the sauce that it made over the chicken when served. We slopped up the extra juice with some crusty bread, it was very yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We are huge caper lovers and this receipe was delicious. I had not used my clay pot for awhile and forgot how tender meats come out of them. Will use this receipe many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I have to say, I think I prefer the more standard lemon-garlic-butter-caper sauce, but this was an interesting variation. I'll make it again, I'm sure, though I think next time I will leave out the caper brine. Bonus points for being SO EASY - that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States