Caper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is really good. Very simple to make on a busy night. We love capers so added extra. I added this recipe to my personal cookbook. If you like capers there is another recipe for fish on this site called "Tilapia with White Wine Caper Sauce". It is very simple to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I made two chicken breasts with the sauce indicated for four in this recipe. I put them in the smallest dish I could find that would fit the chicken and the sauce. It was SO moist and delicious and I thought the balance of flavors was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Family enjoyed every bite! It was quick and easy. I did brown the chicken for color. White rice made a good sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is outstanding! From previous reviews I did go easy on the A1 and I added a few more capers just for personal taste. I would also recommend marinating the chicken in the mixture for at least an hour. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My Husband loved it! He says that is is restaurant quality and he contiues to ask for it. ( I am vegetarian, so I will never know, but this is apparently great for carnivores!) This is an easy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I just made this for dinner for the 1st time. I used slightly less A1 Steak Sauce than called for. I also sliced a small to medium size red onion and placed the chicken over it, this made a nice addition to the meal. As another reviewer suggested I halved the chicken breasts and sauteed them to just brown the outside a little. I LOVE capers so I probably more than doubled that part. Next time I will use less butter - at least 1/2 of what is called for. I had also just made another recipe and had just a little bit of chicken broth left so I added that to the pyrex pan as well. I do not have a clay pot, the pyrex covered with foil worked just fine, the chicken was perfect, not dry at all. I enjoyed this dish, it was quick, easy and all ingredients are in the house already. I will make again, Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie1978

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlborough, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Super easy and delicious! I doubled the sauce, and my chicken was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I was a little hesitant because my husband is not a huge caper fan, but he loved it. As suggested by others I used less steak sauce because all I could easily find was A1--but to make sure there was enough liquid I substituted some chicken broth for the steak sauce I took out. It worked out well. I also put the chicken on a bed of sliced onions since my husband is a huge fan of onions and they were delicious too. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I like it more than FM is good for different flavor. FM prefered the sweet chicken (mustard and brown sugar) over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a simple and easy dish but for us was good not GREAT. The steak sauce was a bit overpowering for us but not terrible. This wouldn't be something we would crave but might make again if short on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States