Cape Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
A classic... I use a tsp of lime juice and half a glass of cranberry with three shots of vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
this is your basic cosmopolitan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Nice Tang. Anyone who likes cranberries are sure to love this. The lime adds a bit of a twist. Enjoyable drink. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
There's a reason this drink is a classic, it's simple, delicious and beautiful. An old favorite that I am glad to revisit again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I made this for my super bowl party and today I am making them again for the 4th of July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I make these everytime we go on Vacation!...The lime just makes them!, I add a splash of lemon lime soda, thins it out & makes it a little bubbly!...;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
You mean all this time I'd been drinking this and never knew to all it a Cape Cod??? Oh, well I guess you learn something new every day! At any rate whether you're like me and just call it Cranberry & Vodka or a little more sophisticated and call it a "Cape Cod" - Cheers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I like to drink this in the summer in a tall glass, squeezing the lime wedge (or two) into the glass and topping off with club soda. I usually double the alcohol as I like my drinks stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
my favorite! since i prefer sweeter drinks, i like to add a bit of grenadine syrup to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leverkusen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This has been my favorite drink all summer. I usually add a splash of seltzer at the end to fizz it up. Flavored seltzers add new flavor twists. I've even shaken it up with the different flavors of cranberry (cranraspberry is a favorite). Very refreshing during the heat of summer and what better way to get your healthy juices in? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpollardva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cape Codder Cocktail

See how to make the original vodka and cranberry cocktail.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Sazerac Cocktail

This classic rye whiskey cocktail is the official drink of New Orleans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States